We are proud to introduce the keynote speakers for the Annual Conference:

tony bates

Tony Bates

Contact North | Contact Nord Research Associate

lesley wilson

Lesley Wilson

European University Association, Secretary General

antonio teixeira

António Teixeira

President of EDEN

Yves Punie

Senior scientist at the European Commission Institute for Prospective Technological Studies (IPTS)


Michael G. Moore

Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Education The Pennsylvania State University USA

danny arati200

Danny Arati

Intel, former Education Manager, Europe


Melissa Highton

Director of the Learning, Teaching and Web Services Division, University of Edinburgh

cristobal cobo

Cristóbal Cobo

Research Fellow, Oxford Internet Institute, University of Oxford

susan aldridge

Susan Aldridge

Senior Vice President for Online Learning and President of Drexel University Online

paul bacsich

Paul Bacsich

Coordinator, Open Education Working Group, and Senior Consultant, SeroHE


Stavros Panagiotis Xanthopoylos

Board member of Open Education Consortium and Vice-President of the Brazilian Distance Education Association – ABED


Steve Wheeler

Associate Professor of Learning Technologies at the Plymouth Institute of Education

 janos jozsa

János Józsa

Rector of the Budapest University of Technology and Economics